Last minute, junk mail Christmas cards

I was determined to give hand made Christmas cards this year but time caught up with me and I had only a few days left in which to get messy and start making them. I thought I would use up my collection of leaflets, junk mail and magazines and make a subtle point about recycling.

I had some old packs of blank cards from years ago so I used this as the canvas upon which I quickly cut out some simple Christmas shapes and began to collage with the junk paper. So here’s what I came up with, my friends genuinely thought that they were bought and not home made.

junk mail recycled Christmas card

recycld chrstms crds

re-cycld chrstms crd recycld christmas cards recycld christms crd
recycled christmas card        recycled Chrstms crd

Leave a Reply

