Gok Wan would be proud…I think!!!

There’s nothing like a super thin, comfy cotton top for these blistering hot days. So I bought a few plain ones, removed the tasteless and unusable breast pocket and doodled all over the front.  I used fabric pens for most of the detail, and then mixed fabric medium into some black acrylic paint to fill in the black areas.IMG_0260 IMG_0261 IMG_0262 IMG_0265Here’s a couple I did for friends. IMG_0373 IMG_0374 IMG_0375 IMG_0376 IMG_0377 IMG_0378 IMG_0379 IMG_0380 IMG_0383 IMG_0384

This last one was a test piece before I worked on my friend’s actual t-shirt. I was rather bored with the snake skin look so I sewed some shimmering beads on to reflect the light a little and add some subtle sparkle. These are all clothes bought from high street shops such as Matalan, Gap, Primark (or Primani as some call it!) and ASDA, and were so easy to customize using a little imagination and some fabric paint. I hope Gok Wan would be proud of me.

 

Leave a Reply

